merchantnomad.blogg.se

Macbook pro 2016 specs 13 inch
Macbook pro 2016 specs 13 inch






macbook pro 2016 specs 13 inch

I know firsthand because I attended a press event with our staff photographer, and when it came time to transfer the video from his DSLR to my laptop we needed to borrow someone else's USB-C memory card reader. Once I set up my fingerprint, I was able to sign on instantaneously using the capacitive sensor.īut not having an SD Card slot or full-size USB port feels like ripping us into the future too soon. Simple and straightforward, the Touch ID button on the very right edge of the Touch Bar lets you log in with just a simple tap. Touch ID: Quicker Logins, Easier Apple Pay But even then, the bar is no replacement for a touch display. Photoshop, Microsoft Office, Pixelmator, DJ Pro and Sketch are on board and more are on the way. Power users will like that several apps also let you customize which buttons go where on the Touch Bar.įor Touch Bar to take off, lots of third-party apps will need to support this new way to interact, and Apple is off to a decent start. Several other Apple apps take advantage of the Touch Bar, including Mail, Pages, Keynote, GarargeBand and Final Cut. Clicking on the address bar brought up logos of my favorite sites on the Touch Bar, which I found more useful. It also didn't help that the CNN tab had the picture of a Liberty Mutual ad. The Touch Bar shows thumbnail previews of open tabs, but they're so small it's hard to make them out. Also cool: being able to tap a Phone button in the Maps app to dial a business I looked up the call went to my iPhone. Or if I typed "What's for dinner?" it was cool to see the knife and fork emoji suggested. I did appreciate seeing various emojis pop up as I typed in the Messages app, such as a somewhat worried face when I informed my wife I was stuck in traffic. On the other hand, my first instinct upon touching the Crop button on the Touch Bar was to then reach up to the screen to crop my photo. I had fun flipping through various filters quickly just by gliding my finger across the Touch Bar and previewing the result, something I couldn't do with the touchpad. Once you press the Edit button, a whole different set of options appears, including Crop, Filters, Adjust and Retouch. MORE: Best Touch Bar Apps for Your New MacBook Proįor instance, in the Photos app you can skim your finger along the Touch Bar to flip through your images, or press dedicated buttons to rotate a photo or favorite it.








Macbook pro 2016 specs 13 inch